A toddler Valentine

Today is Valentines Day and I’ve been searching the February Parents magazine this week for items to get my little guy.

Luckily, Parents did have some items in their “goody bag” on page 20 perfect for a gift!

Milena Kirkova’s book, “Where does love come from?” was perfect!  So mommy headed over to the Issaquah Barnes and Noble to pick up a copy.  Our little one wasn’t too into the book until I read through it a couple of times and pointed out the hearts cut out of the beautiful art… then he followed the story and looked at the pages himself.

Following the Valentines “Book” theme I decided to try out a Parents magazine advertiser’s product… recordable storybooks.

I headed over to Mark’s Hallmark store in Issaquah to look for our recordable storybook.

Turns out Hallmark has LOTS of these recordable books!  So many to choose from I was in the store trying to choose for 15 minutes!  I had to get out of the store I was so overwhelmed with options.  So mommy choose a perfect book for her little guy who’s had the theme of monkey’s surrounding his world since birth… Curious YOU (made to mimic the Curious George books).

With Valentines here, check out your latest issue of Parents magazine and you’ll get lots of help with present ideas (like the Hoppy Valentines we made).  Parents magazine worked for mommy… Happy Valentines Day 2012 everybody!

2 thoughts on “A toddler Valentine

  1. I haven’t checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

