Mouse in the House

We have had a BIG SECRET in our family for the last month that’s been hard not to spill the beans on…our entire family is going to DISNEYLAND for a week, YIPPEEEEE!!!

I haven’t been to Disneyland since I was 13 years old (not saying when that was) but let’s just say it has been a couple of years.  My parents figured that they needed to get all the grandkids and kids together now, before the older grandkids (now 12) won’t want to go so we arranged this trip for the first week in July.

Add to my luck that the June issue of Parents magazine added a funny but sort of informative article about a man called “Daddy Does Disney”.

While I picked up a couple of tips from him it was more of a fun read and as I sit here writing this blog my eldest, his 7 cousins, 2 grandparents and aunt/uncle are whisking their way down to the “Happiest Place on Earth” via car, plane and motorhome.  My youngest and I will be meeting them shortly and back next week to share all the Disneyland tips from the pages of Parents magazine we could find (and there are a couple)!

Happy 4th of July everyone!

Especially the Mouse in his Castle-in-California House!

Leave a Reply

